LS-DYNA Aerospace Working Group (AWG)

The LS-DYNA® Aerospace Working Group (AWG) is a partnership of federal agencies, corporations, and universities working together to develop and publish aerospace test cases and modeling guidelines for finite element analyses with LS-DYNA®. The actions of the AWG serve to support the use, development, and reliability of LS-DYNA® for aerospace numerical analyses.

Some participants are partially or fully funded by the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) in the National Aviation Research Plan 'Aircraft Catastrophic Failure Prevention Research' program, or by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), or associated with the participants as LS-DYNA® users.
The active participants of the LS-DYNA® Aerospace Working Subgroups are:

Engine Related Impact Failure (ERIF) Cabin Interior (CI)
- Arizona State University (ASU) - Airbus
- Boeing - B/E Aerospace
- Central Connecticut State University (CCSU) - Boeing
- Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) - Central Connecticut State University
- General Electric Aviation - Cessna
- George Mason University (GMU)- Federal Aviation Administration (FAA)
- Honda Aircraft Engine - Humanetics
- Honeywell - National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
- Livermore Software Technology Corporation (LSTC) - Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft Division
- National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) - Virginia Tech
- Northrop Grumman - Wichita State University
- Ohio State University (OSU) - Zodiac Aerospace
- Pratt & Whitney
- Pratt & Whitney Canada
- Rolls-Royce
- University of Akron
- United Technologies Aerospace Systems (UTAS)
- Williams International

last modified on Sunday August 12, 2018 13:19:40 PDT